Katherine Huiskes, Director of Moderators and Democratic Head Whip

The first time I met Jill, I was struck by her genuine warmth for other people, her awesome sense of humor, and her true love and passion for JSA. As one of the Democratic whips, she jumped at the opportunity to speak on all of our bills and I passed her numerous times in the halls as she went from room to room to debate. Jill also spent countless hours perfecting the docket for Winter Con and she works hard behind the scenes to make conventions run smoothly. She is one of the most passionate JSAers that I have ever encountered – she flew from Spokane when her chapter was stuck in the snow in order to still attend Winter Congress. I am thoroughly impressed by her work ethic, her drive to make her chapter and the region strong, and her strong commitment to this organization. I wholeheartedly recommend her for Pacific Northwest Governor and I hope you will vote for her as well.

I am so excited to be supporting Jill and I can’t wait to see how she improves and expands the Pacific Northwest State.

Leave a Reply

